Superusers and users with ‘admin’ permissions can create new users and assign the ‘admin’ permission on a given set of websites. Changing a user’s role requires the superuser or admin user to enter their password to confirm the change.

Users with the ‘admin’ permission can:

Users with ‘admin’ permission cannot add other websites and they cannot manage plugins or other global settings.

Previous FAQ: What is the ‘write’ permission in Matomo?